Dot Conf 2013

Yesterday, I went to the Dot Conf in NCI in Dublin, now in it’s 4th year, it’s a web/technology conference for internet types – bloggers, PR’s, marketers, social media experts and addicts.

I was too busy listening to the excellent speakers (Kirstie McDermott from Frillseeker.ie, Jon Mortimer and James Whelton from Coder Dojo were stand-outs for me) to take many photos, but I had an absolute blast and learned a lot about blogging, the future of internet privacy (which was a little scary) and cloud computing (which I still don’t quite grasp, if anyone can recommend a blog or something to help me grasp the basics??), but more importantly, I won a box of cronuts!!

Amazing.

It was a full-day event, but was broken up nicely with tea breaks, a brown bag lunch and comic relief from the hilarious Colm O’Regan.

I had a blast, and am looking forward to #goingdotty again next year.

πŸ™‚

Cronuts

2 thoughts on “Dot Conf 2013

  1. Pingback: the dot conf

Leave a Reply

